“You must be on CRACK”!

I feel like it has been forever since I sat down to write a post.  I’ve missed you! I have a Run, Run, Robin update.  Sunday we ran 7 miles.  That was a first for all of us.  We headed out to the American Tobacco Trail to enjoy the peaceful scenery and the 100 other runners, walkers and bikers that were out there. It was a little busy.  All those darn people wanting to be healthy! Just kidding.

If anyone would have told me 6 or 7 years ago that I would wake up at 9:30 on a Sunday morning so I could go for a 7 mile run I would have thought they were crazy.  If they would have said that with sore legs and all that I couldn’t wait to run again on Tuesday I would have told them, “you must be on CRACK”.

Well, here it is Tuesday and I’m getting ready to hit the sidewalk in about 15 minutes and can’t wait.  It’s almost as if it has become a welcomed torture.  I’m beginning to get hints of the runners high here and there if only for a second or two and I like it.  High five to a free high that is good for you and legal:)

Can’t stop running!

Andrea

www.andreahoyt.com

2 thoughts on ““You must be on CRACK”!

Leave a Reply

