Run, Run, Robin and a Fabulous 5

Great job Team Sprouting Souls!  I can only speak for myself but there is no way I could have or had the desire to get up early and go for a run after a night of fun.  We had a chili cook off, beer/wine, a bonfire, smores and lots of fun Saturday night but on  Sunday morning we got up and headed out to the American Tobacco Trail and ran our first 5 miles.  We paced ourselves at a 3 to 1 run/walk pace and made it in 1 hour and 8 minutes, awesome for a bunch of non-runners!  We had 5 fabulous friends and 5 beautiful miles, I think that we were all pretty proud of ourselves.  I have found on this longer run that even though we are together there is also time to be alone with your own thoughts and I even found myself drifting into somewhat of a meditative state.  It was great.  It was all great! This was a first for all of us and we were glad to have accomplished it together.  I know that I couldn’t have or wouldn’t have done it without my girls.  Here’s to living 80/20!  It’s also the first day of our 4 day   Jump Start Detox to get ready for the next phase of Run, Run, Robin.  I am definitely looking forward to it!

Make it Matter. -Andrea

Leave a Reply

