Happy Father’s Day!

What a beautiful day to celebrate the dads in our lives!  I have an amazing father who has become just about the greatest grandfather any kid could ask for.  I also feel like I hit the jackpot when I married my husband, Rich, and soon saw the father that he would become.  My kids are very lucky to have him and I know that someday they will become terrific parents due to the example that he has shown them.  I love this Father’s Day poem so thought I’d share it.

Here’s to all the great dads out there!

XO,

Melissa

Life Lessons

You may have thought I didn’t see, Or that I hadn’t heard, Life lessons that you taught to me, But I got every word.

Perhaps you thought I missed it all, And that we’d grow apart, But Dad, I picked up everything, It’s written on my heart.

Without you, Dad, I wouldn’t be The person I am today; You built a strong foundation No one can take away.

I’ve grown up with your values, And I’m very glad I did; So here’s to you, dear father, From your forever grateful kid.

By Joanna Fuchs

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

