Bikram Yoga Benefits

Have you ever tried Bikram Yoga?  Well, if you have you know first hand how intense it can be.  I did it a few years ago and it did become somewhat addictive but it’s time-consuming.  The class is ninety minutes and you are totally drenched afterward!  You literally have to peel your clothes off your body so this is not a lunch time workout.  (Unless, of course, you have a few hours!)  I did love it though and was able to I stretch my body in directions I had no idea I could stretch.

I saw a coupon on Living Social yesterday for 5 classes for $25, which is a great price but after reading the fine print discovered it was for “new students only”.  Damn fine print. I did however find a list of the benefits for 20 of the 26/27 poses that are done. I love knowing which pose helps with what so I thought I would share it.

You can do these poses at home without the 102 degree heat and still reap the benefits.  And, by the way, the girls on the website look NOTHING like the people taking the class so don’t let that intimidate you!

http://bikramyogaraleigh.com/benefits.html

Keep it Real! – Andrea

Leave a Reply

