The Five Pound Cookie

Everyone has their last few LB’s that they strive to lose.  Whether it’s 3 lbs,  5 lbs or 10 lbs, they always seem to be the pounds that love you the most and don’t want to go away.  Well, my number is five and after a few years of observation, I am certain enough to say that it is a result of  the “five-pound cookie”.  Not literally but if I want to eat cookies, cakes and sweets on a weekly basis I will weigh 5 pounds more than  when I only eat sweets on occasion.  So, what is weekly and what is occasionally?  Weekly is not necessarily everyday, it could be, but it is more like 4-5 times a week and occasionally would be 2 or 3 times a month.  And I am not talking about eating a dozen cookies or all four sides of a brownie pan, for me it could be just one cookie.  This is just an observation about myself that brings awareness to how certain foods affect my body.  When you know the answers to the questions who, what, what, where, when, why and how about your own body, you will have what you need to move forward either in acceptance or to make changes.  When the answers are uncertain, take time to turn it within and survey your situation.  It might bring to light some of the answers you are looking for.  When you have the answers, you have the power to make the changes you want to see or the consciousness to say “ah, ok, this is why and this is ok with me”.   Everybody is different and everyone has their own “five-pound cookie”.  What’s yours?

Keep it Real. Keep it Simple. Make it Matter. – Andrea

One thought on “The Five Pound Cookie

  1. Since I started the south beach diet, and I have found that sweets make me feel horrible, so everytime I see something I shouldn’t have, I tell myself that it will make me feel bad, and it works!

Leave a Reply

