Let them loose in the kitchen!

I’m always amazed at what my kids will eat (or drink) if they’ve created it themselves.   I hate a mess in my kitchen but I’m trying to really loosen up on this and allow my kids to get in there and, well, make a mess.   I want to send all my kids out into the world with the skills to cook up lots of simple, healthy, yummy meals for themselves and their  friends so that pizza and fast food don’t have to be their only options.   (Not that I’d know anything about that….freshman 15 anyone?)

Henry loved this juice he came up with…not sure what he would have thought if I had been the one to invent it:)

Peace and juice,

Melissa

2 thoughts on “Let them loose in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

