A New Take on a Turkey Burger

In effort to take a walk on the lighter side I decided to lighten up my turkey burger.  I do love the “real” thing every now and then but when it comes to a more frequent meal I like to substitute turkey for ground beef.  This rendition of the turkey burger is fresh, clean, delish and doesn’t leave you feeling like you need to take a nap after you eat it.  With all of it’s toppings, this burger could actually be considered healthy! I used a sandwich thin for the bottom bun and ate it with a fork but the rest of my family used both slices for their burger bun.  It’s a nice alternative if you want the bun but not a lot of bread.  I grilled the turkey burgers and topped mine with diced tomatoes, diced avocado, diced red onion and pea shoots.  I am looking for more energy and focus on these beautiful spring days and I like to feel good about what I’m eating. We still had the traditional favorite ketchup, mustard and pickles but it is nice to prepare one meal and still have it the way you want it. This was a great way to lighten up a family favorite.

Keep it Real. Keep it Simple. Make it Matter. – Andrea

Leave a Reply

