OUT WITH THE BAD AND IN WITH THE GOOD BY PROCESS OF ELIMINATION

I have been spending the last few days mentally preparing myself to start a clean.  I am excited about it and ready to start and I will tomorrow!  OK, that may have had more of an impact if I would have said “I will today!”  but I have a birthday lunch to go to this afternoon and therefore will start tomorrow (no judgment please).

I think of doing a clean as a way of getting rid of the obstacles that inhibit my body from living at its optimum capacity.  It’s crazy to think that in such a short amount of time you can undo so many of the counter productive effects that certain foods have on your body.  Doing a clean is a great catalyst of all things good in my body, at work, at home and in relationships.

OUT WITH THE BAD

As I make my list for the grocery store, these are the things that will not be on it:

Any packaged or processed foods that contain chemicals, additives or preservatives.

Any foods that contain potential allergens or irritants such as nightshade vegetables, strawberries and chocolate (oh…sad).

Foods that have an inflammatory effect such as simple carbs and refined grains.

Acid forming foods such as milk products, red meat and wheat.

Foods that feed yeast such as alcohol, sugar and dairy.

Anything with a high pesticide content.

IN WITH THE GOOD

Plenty of foods that have an anti-inflamatory effect like those high in omega-3 fatty acids, berries(other than strawberries) and lots of greens.

Lots of fresh vegetables.

Organic chicken.

Cold water fish.

Gluten-free grains.

Dairy substitutes like almond milk or coconut milk.

I have prepared my mind and now it is time to prepare my kitchen!  I’ll take it one week at a time, the first always being the hardest.  But I am so looking forward to the “side effects” of bringing my body back to a better state of being.

Caution: side effects may include: focus, clarity, more energy, good nights sleep, awaken with refreshed feeling, elevated mood, increased sexual desire, loss of cravings for sugar, loss of cravings for caffeine, weight loss, increased vision, internal balance, confidence, sense of control, glowing skin, increased hair growth, increased nail growth, smiling, motivation, desire to exercise, discovering new foods, joint mobility, flexibility, increased stamina, feeling grounded, increased desire to dance.

Keep it Real. Keep it Simple. Make it Matter. – Andrea

Leave a Reply

