Our Favorite Things Day 12

The Vitamixer

 

Andrea and I decided to choose Day 12 together and it was an easy pick. The most-used appliance in our kitchens.  It is definitely a splurge at $449 but it really is worth it.  Vitamix also sells reconditioned mixers with the same warranty for a bit less money.  I had been dreaming of a Vitamixer for a couple of years when my husband surprised me with it on Easter morning 7 years ago.  I hate to gush, but it really is amazing.  With almost daily use, it still works as well as it did the first day I used it.  I admit that I use it mostly for smoothies but it is capable of much more…soups, dips, dressings, etc.  It comes with a dvd full of uses and when you see it crush an avocado pit in 5 seconds flat, well, you can’t help but be impressed.  I am sipping my spinach and blackberry smoothie as I write this and there are no signs of the tiny blackberry seeds because they have been crushed into oblivion.  The Vitamix really allows you to benefit from all the nutrients of your ingredients by making them so easily digested.

In closing I want to say what a joy it has been writing this blog and connecting with you, our readers, in the last couple of months.  I am so grateful to all of you who check us out every day and those who leave their comments.  It is a thrill for me to bump into someone in the grocery store who is out buying ingredients for a recipe we have posted.  We are looking forward to reaching many more friends in the new year with healthy tips for a blissful life.  We are going to enjoy the holiday with our families but we will be back on January 1st with thoughts on making 2012 your best ever. I hope you will join us!

https://secure.vitamix.com/Vitamix-5200-Packages.aspx

XO,

Melissa

Leave a Reply

