Warm Kale and Apple Slaw

Melissa I loved your post about the kale and apple slaw.  I think that it is so funny that you forgot about cooking the kale apple slaw because we had to wait for a new batch to saute before we could sample that tasty treat and we were becoming somewhat impatient! After all we were in the big apple with places to go and people to see!  I wanted to use some of the apples from the farmers market so I decided to try to make it for lunch.  Annie and Emma had some of their friends over for a play date so I had them try the sample product and they all loved it!  I should have video taped the girls eating the slaw because I have never seen 5 little 9 years olds so excited over kale!  One even said that it tasted like a dessert.

I chopped the kale, apple and red onion into thin strips and sautéed them in apple cider.  Once it cooked down a bit I added a capful of apple cider vinegar. It was so quick and easy to make and I think it would make a delicious side dish to have with a yummy grilled pork tenderloin.

Vivendo la dolce vita – Andrea

Leave a Reply

