Super Healthy Salad

My super healthy salad that I made on Saturday was all from leftover ingredients and staples that I already had in my fridge and pantry.  So I guess it was kind of a clean out the fridge and pantry salad.  The ingredients were arugala, sprouts, avocado, chick peas, kalamata olives and grilled chicken (left over from the night before) olive oil and lemon.  I put wheat grass in the salad this time, no, it is not a staple in my house but it is leftover from a series of green smoothies I made with it.  Jack loved it because he thought it was cool to eat grass. OK, whatever it takes:)

Leave a Reply

